NFTY Missouri Valley Virtual Spring Chavurah

April 3-4, 2020

Coming to your screen!

We are thrilled to share that we are hosting Spring Chavurah virtually! There will still be the magic of NFTY; with challah baking, Shabbat, Israeli dancing, elections, senior pass downs, laughter, and great friends. We are excited for all of the possibilities that our first-ever virtual NFTY event has in store for us!

Cost: FREE 

All 9th-12th graders are invited to join. 

Spring Chavurah Schedule

You are welcome to join as many or as few virtual programs as you want. Choose your own adventure!

You must register for and attend Meet the Candidates in order to be included in the voting process.

Friday, April 3

4pm Mountain/5pm Central - Challah Making with Rabbi Rosenberg (see recipe to purchase ingredients)
4:30pm Mountain/5:30pm Central - Mixer Games
5pm Mountain/6pm Central- Challah Braiding with Rabbi Rosenberg
5:15pm Mountain/6:15 Central - Shabbat Candle Lighting
5:30pm Mountain/6:30pm Central - Israeli Dancing 

Show us your completed challah by posting a picture and tagging @nftymv on Instagram!

Saturday, April 4

1pm Mountain/2pm Central - Meet the Candidates
Directly following Meet the Candidates - TYG Caucus and submit votes
7pm Mountain/8pm Central - Senior Pass Downs and Introduce 2020-2021 Regional Board
7:15pm Mountain/8:15pm Central - Havdallah and Installations

Virtual Spring Q & A:

Q: Who is eligible to attend NFTY Missouri Valley Virtural Spring Chavurah?

A: Any Jewish 9th-12th grader who lives in Missouri, Kansas, Colorado, Iowa, Nebraska, Wyoming, or Southern Illinois.

Q. I already registered for the original in-person Spring Chavurah. Do I need to sign up again for the virtual Spring?

A. Yes, everyone must sign up again so we know who is planning to join the virtual event. This registration is very short (only takes a minute).

Q.  I don't see the Zoom link, how do I get the link?

A. You will receive the Zoom link once you sign up for the event. It is the same Zoom link for every program during the event.

Q: How do I sign up for Virtual NFTY MV Vitrual Spring Chavurah? 

Sign up HERE by Friday, April 3rd.

Q: How much is virtual NFTY MV Vitrual Spring?

A: It is FREE!

Q: Is there a virtual "packing" list?

A: Snacks, water, comfortable clothes, a cozy blanket, headphones, water, and your computer with a video camera. Here is the challah recipe so you can purchase ingredients ahead of time.

Q: Do I have to attend every activity?

A: No, you do not. You can pick what works best for you. If you want to be part of the voting process, you do need to attend Meet the Candidates.

Q: How will Regional Board elections work?

A: To read more about elections, click HERE.

Q: Who are the candidates for Regional Board?

A: To read about each candidate and watch their speeches, click HERE.

Q: I am a senior. What special senior activities will there still be for me?

A: We are still doing Senior Wills (1 page front and back) and a Senior Picture (any solo pic you want included)! Submit by emailing to or sharing on Google Drive with nftymv@nfty.org by 11:59 PM on Tuesday, March 31st. 

If you have something to pass down, we will have the opportunity before Havdallah starts.  A Virtual Senior Function is being planned for April 11th. Be on the lookout for more info!